Tag Archives: 2020

AGM Report

On Tuesday 21st January last the Tipperary Amateur Radio Group held its AGM at the Clonmel Park Hotel. The meeting was well attended with members travelling from neighbouring counties. Chairman Andy EI5JF opened the meeting and the minutes from the previous AGM were read and approved. Club treasurer Tommy EI2IT presented the financial status of the club which was in healthy order. A number of administrative items were dealt with and ratified. The committee for the forthcoming year was elected which was as follows:

  • Chairman Andy Jay EI5JF,
  • Vice Chairman Brian Kelly SWL,
  • Secretary John Ronan EI7IG
  • QSL Manager Paul Norris EI3ENB
  • Treasurer Tommy Hallinan EI2IT
  • PRO Ronan Daly EI4KN.

The Club would like to extend its best wishes to our vice chairman Brian on his upcoming wedding.
New members and SWLs in particular are always welcome to come along to any of our meetings.  Further information can be found by contacting Ronan EI4KN at QTHR.


The Annual General Meeting of the Tipperary Amateur Radio Group will be held at The Park Hotel, Clonmel on Tuesday 21st January at 8pm.

This is the most important meeting of the calendar year and all members are requested to attend. Short Wave Listeners and new members are in particular very welcome. The election of club officers will take place as well as making plans for the coming year.

For more information about Tipperary Amateur Radio Group you can contact the club PRO Ronan EI4KN at QTHR.