AGM Report

Wednesday 19th April last the Tipperary Amateur Radio Group held its AGM at the Talbot Hotel Clonmel (Previously the Park Hotel). The meeting was well attended with members visitors traveling from neighboring counties. Chairman Andy EI5JF welcomed new members in particular and opened the meeting. The minutes from the previous AGM were read and approved. Club treasurer Tommy EI2IT presented the financial status of the club which was in healthy order. A number of administrative items were dealt with and ratified. The committee for the forthcoming year was elected which was as follows:

  • EI5JF – Andy Jay – Chair
  • EI2JKB – Brian Kelly – Vice Chair
  • EI7IG – John Ronan – Secretary
  • EI3ENB – Paul Norris – QSL Manager
  • EI2IT – Thomas Hallinan – Treasurer
  • EI2HI – Hugh O’Donnell – PRO

The Club look forward to meeting old friends and new at the IRTS AGM/Rally weekend.

New members and SWLs in particular are always welcome to come along to any of our meetings.  Further information can be found by contacting Hugh, EI2HI on 145.450Mhz, the Southern Ireland Repeater Group Network, The Tipperary Amateur Radio Group Zello Channel or @QTHR.


he Annual General Meeting of the Tipperary Amateur Radio Group will be held at The Park Hotel, Clonmel on Wednesday 19th April at 8pm.

This is the most important meeting of the calendar year and all members are requested to attend. Short Wave Listeners and new members are in particular very welcome. The election of club officers will take place as well as making plans for the coming year.

For more information about Tipperary Amateur Radio Group you can contact the club chairman Andy EI5JF at QTHR.