2017 Annual General Meeting

On Thursday 14th December, members of the Tipperary Amateur Radio Group met at The Clonmel Park Hotel in for their Annual General Meeting. This was a well attended meeting with group members travelling from Counties Kilkenny, Waterford, and Cork joining their Tipperary colleagues. Hugh EI2HI chaired this very productive meeting with John EI7IG reading the minutes from last years AGM.

The group treasurer Thomas EI2IT reported a healthy financial situation. A review of the year and the group activities was then discussed at length.

The new incoming committee was then elected and it was agreed that the venue for all group meetings in 2017 will continue to be held at The Clonmel Park Hotel, Clonmel, Co Tipperary. Paul EI3ENB will continue as the Group QSL Manager and Seamus EI8EPB as Group Technical Advisor. The meeting concluded at 11pm when Hugh EI2HI thanked all for their input and attendance.

The new committee was elected as follows:-

  • Chairman- Hugh O’Donnell EI2HI
  • Vice Chairman – Andy Jay EI5JF
  • Secretary – John Ronan EI7IG
  • Treasurer – Thomas Hallinan EI2IT
  • Group PRO – Ronan Daly EI4KN